The Music Makes The Trailer #1

I’ve been wanting to include more music-oriented content on this blog since that is a huge part of my life as well.  I’m going to start a series of posts of awesome movie trailers that are helped along by amazing music.  First up:

Movie:  Terminator Salvation

Song:  “The Day the Whole World Went Away” by Nine Inch Nails

I actually thought the movie was pretty decent, and I wasn’t as disappointed by it as most.  That might be because I monitored my expectations, knowing there was no way the movie could be as great as its trailer.  I love the grayed-out and dingy look of the film.  Pair those devastating visuals of the film’s finer moments with the music of Nine Inch Nails, and you’ve got an absolutely epic movie trailer.  When the world ends, there will be no better soundtrack than Nine Inch Nails.  Whoever edited this trailer deserves a hefty portion of the film’s gross… much more than the bland Christian Bale whose stale performance killed any intensity suggested by the trailer itself.  Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

