Weekly Seven: Romantic Comedies

Leap Year is in theaters now.  When in Rome comes out this Friday.  Valentines Day comes out sometime around well… Valentines Day naturally.  Tis presumably the season for romance and laughs, so I’m going to present you with a list of seven of my favorite rom-coms of all time.

#7: Jack Lemmon and Shirley MacLaine in "The Apartment" (1960)

#6: Abigail Breslin and Ryan Reynolds in "Definitely, Maybe" (2008)

#5: Cary Grant in "The Awful Truth" (1937)

#4: Meg Ryan and Tom Hanks in "Sleepless in Seattle" (1993)

#3: Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Zooey Deschanel in "(500) Days of Summer" (2009)

#2: Tom Cruise and Renée Zellweger in "Jerry Maguire" (1996)

#1: Diane Keaton and Woody Allen in "Annie Hall" (1977)

Did I miss some really good ones?  Let me know what some of your favorites are in the comments.

Comments
4 Responses to “Weekly Seven: Romantic Comedies”
  1. Peyton says:

    You need to get ya ass onto When Harry Met Sally!

  2. Kaitlyn says:

    I agree with Peyton. and I still don’t believe that Jerry is a romcom…

  3. dianagarcia says:

    This looks freaking awesome!That’s great to hear! Please let us know what you think of it. I am greatly enjoying it, myself.humour.Thanks for the update.That was awesome! Probably one of the more interesting reads in awhile.
    Damn interesting……..

  4. Sarah says:

    Haha! I love these movies, reminds me of watching one of them again 🙂 also thanks to diana for sharing this hilarious site (thelaughingman.tv)!

Leave a Reply

